2022 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year nominees unveiled

The NFL on Tuesday revealed the 32 nominees for the 2022 Walter Payton Man of the Year award -- the league's most prestigious honor.

The award was first established in 1970 and was renamed after the late Hall of Fame running back Walter Payton in 1999.

The winner of the award each year receives a $250,000 donated to the winner's charity of choice. All other 31 nominees receive up to $40,000 donated to their charity of choice. All donations are courtesy of the NFL Foundation and Nationwide.

The 2022 winner will be revealed during NFL Honors ahead of Super Bowl LVII.

Former Rams offensive tackle Andrew Whitworth was named the 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year.

Full list of nominees:

Zach Ertz
Arizona Cardinals · TE
Chris Lindstrom
Atlanta Falcons · G
Chuck Clark
Baltimore Ravens · S
Dion Dawkins
Buffalo Bills · OT
Derrick Brown
Carolina Panthers · DT
Jaylon Johnson
Chicago Bears · CB
Sam Hubbard
Cincinnati Bengals · DE
Joel Bitonio
Cleveland Browns · G
Dak Prescott
Dallas Cowboys · QB
Dalton Risner
Denver Broncos · G
Jared Goff
Detroit Lions · QB
Aaron Jones
Green Bay Packers · RB
Christian Kirksey
Houston Texans · MLB
Shaquille Leonard
Indianapolis Colts · OLB
Tyler Shatley
Jacksonville Jaguars · G
Patrick Mahomes
Kansas City Chiefs · QB
AJ Cole
Las Vegas Raiders · P
Derwin James
Los Angeles Chargers · S
Tremayne Anchrum
Los Angeles Rams · G
Jaelan Phillips
Miami Dolphins · OLB
Adam Thielen
Minnesota Vikings · WR
Lawrence Guy
New England Patriots · DE
Demario Davis
New Orleans Saints · OLB
Saquon Barkley
New York Giants · RB
Solomon Thomas
New York Jets · DE
Brandon Graham
Philadelphia Eagles · DE
Cameron Heyward
Pittsburgh Steelers · NT
Arik Armstead
San Francisco 49ers · DT
Tyler Lockett
Seattle Seahawks · WR
William Gholston
Tampa Bay Buccaneers · DE
Derrick Henry
Tennessee Titans · RB
Charles Leno Jr.
Washington Commanders · OT

Related Content