Skip to main content

Walter Payton Man of the Year

Presented By

Introducing the 32 Walter Payton Man of the Year nominees for 2022

Patrick Mahomes, Saquon Barkley, and Dak Prescott are not just some of the NFL's brightest stars, but also nominees for what is considered the league's most prestigious honor: the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide. We're proud to announce the 32 nominees for this year's honor, each of whom has strived to represent the values of respect, integrity, resiliency, and responsibility on and off the field.